You can make miracles happen …

I have cable t.v. and watch CNN.  I know there are lots of problems in the world.  There is an oil spill still spewing “black gold” into the Gulf of Mexico.  There are dire forecasts of major hurricanes on the horizon.  The middle east is simmering.  Sometimes it seems like we just don’t have all the answers.

The future belongs to the children.

As a normal part of our business plan, Lourdes and I set aside a portion of our earnings for a designated charity.  Our chosen charity is the Childrens Miracle Network.  The Childrens Miracle Network was founded in 1983 and has only two simple goals.

  1. Help as many children as possible by raising funds for children’s hospitals.
  2. Keep the funds in the community in which they were raised to help local children.

This year, real estate has slowed down some. Prices are lower, buyers are fewer and there we don’t have as much to give as before. Various folks have done different kinds of fundraisers.  I have decided to hold one of my own.

I will do what I do best for the Childrens Miracle Network… I will golf.  I will golf non-stop from sun up to after sun set.  I will seek sponsors.  You could be one.  I am looking for folks that will ante up $.10 per hole finished (ball in the bottom of the cup…no gimme’s). I will also seek $.15  for every hole completed in par. For the high roller’s, I will ask $.25 for every birdie or better (one or more strokes below par). Each shot will be witnessed by a member of the Childrens Miracle Network support staff.

To keep it interesting and a real challenge… I will play every hole wearing a pair of Nike flip flops.

If you are up for this and want to help make a miracle happen.

Send me an email at

macarthurgroup@gmail.com

Put…I want to help create a miracle…in the subject.

The date will be set shortly, please help me help them.

The children are our future

2 thoughts on “You can make miracles happen …

  1. Count me in John, tell me what I owe when you are done! Thank you for helping the childen 🙂
    Love ya,
    Patti

Leave a Reply

